100_0930The City of East Dublin is governed by a mayor-council form of local government. The Mayor is elected by popular vote in an at-large election and serves four-year terms. Three members of City Council are elected by district and the two members of City Council are elected at-large  and all serve four-year terms.  City elections are non-partisan.

The Mayor and Council are policy makers for the City of East Dublin and their role is to provide vision and guidance. The Mayor and Council determine and enact local laws necessary for the protection of the public health, safety and welfare of the city’s residents. They also are responsible for adoption of an annual budget, and the levying of taxes necessary to finance government operations.

Learn more about:

The Mayor

City Council

City Hall

East Dublin, Georgia Municipal Website